Language selection


Agri-Subcommittee on Food Safety

The Agri-Subcommittee on Food Safety is made up of industry representatives and four federal departments/agencies that have a role in food safety: Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency, Health Canada, and the Public Health Agency of Canada.

Key objectives:

  • strengthening relationships among all federal food safety partners and the food industry
  • ensuring a common understanding of the roles and responsibilities of all partners
  • contributing to the continuous improvement of food safety policies and standards

Contact us

If you have any questions or would like more information, please email us at

Upcoming meeting

The next Roundtable meeting will take place in 2020.

Meeting summary



  • Dennis Laycraft – Canadian Cattlemen's Association
  • Rosser Lloyd – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada


  • Albert Chambers – Canadian Supply Chain Food Safety Coalition
  • Angie Siemens – Cargill Ltd.
  • Jill Tabatt – Cargill Ltd.
  • Mary DeSouza / George Patterson – Food Processors of Canada
  • Connie Kehler – Saskatchewan Herb and Spice Association
  • Gordon Harrison – Canadian National Millers Association
  • Heather Gale – CanadaGAP Program
  • Jackie Crichton – Dairy Processors Association of Canada
  • Paul Harrington – Fisheries Council of Canada
  • Pierre Petelle – CropLife Canada
  • Pamela Harrod – Dairy Farmers of Canada
  • Sharon Mohammed – Maple Leaf Foods Inc

Federal government

  • vacant – Canadian Food Inspection Agency
  • Mark Samadhin – Public Health Agency of Canada
  • Adam Arsenault – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  • Laura Anderson – Canadian Grain Commission
  • Karen McIntyre – Health Canada
Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:
Date modified: