Language selection


AgriStability: Step 2. Who is eligible

Step 2. Who is eligible

You are eligible to participate in AgriStability if you:

You may also need to comply with certain conditions set by your province or territory to receive a benefit. For more information on cross compliance, visit What is cross compliance?

Who can participate?

Participants include:

Who cannot participate?

The following individuals or entities cannot participate in AgriStability:

What commodities are eligible?

Most commodities reported to the Canada Revenue Agency as farming income are eligible for AgriStability.

For more information, visit Is my production eligible?

For detailed program information, access the AgriStability Program Handbook.

Note: AgriStability is delivered by the federal government in Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Yukon.

AgriStability is delivered provincially in British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario, Quebec, or Prince Edward Island.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Date modified: