Language selection

Search

AgriStability Late Participation Frequently Asked Questions

1. What is late participation?

Under the new Canadian Agricultural Partnership, governments agreed to allow producers to join the program after the enrolment deadline if there is a significant downturn in a farm sector and a gap in participation. To address the challenges facing New Brunswick and Nova Scotia producers, the governments of Canada, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia have agreed to late participation for 2018. This will ensure all New Brunswick and Nova Scotia producers can access AgriStability support for the 2018 program year to help protect the viability of their farm.

Before you begin

If you are a new participant (you have never participated in AgriStability), you will need a Participant Identification Number (PIN). To get a PIN, complete an AgriStability New Participant PIN Request Form. If you participate in the AgriInvest program, you can use your PIN for AgriStability

2. How do I apply for AgriStability as a late participant?

 Step 1- Pay your fee

  • To apply for AgriStability as a late participant, you must pay:
    • an up-front non-refundable amount of $300 before we will process your form ($245 fee plus $55 Administrative Cost Share);
    • $3.15 for every $1,000 of Reference Margin covered (minus the $245 fee you have already paid). You are only required to pay this portion of the fee if you receive a benefit. We will calculate this portion of the fee when we process your form and automatically deduct it from your benefit, if you receive one.
  • The deadline to pay your $300 up-front fee is December 31, 2019. However, we will not process your form until we receive your fee.
  •  You can pay your $300 up-front fee:
    • online or by telebanking through your financial institution if they provide this service. Pay your fee to AAFC-AgriStability using your PIN.
    • by cheque payable to “The Receiver General for Canada”. Include your PIN on your cheque and send your payment to:

AgriStability Administration
PO Box 3200 Station Main
Winnipeg MB R3C 5R7

Step 2 - Complete and submit a 2018 AgriStability form

  • The 2018 form for corporations and co-operatives is available on the AgriStability website. Operations can submit a form once they complete their 2018 fiscal year. Mail the completed form to the AgriStability Administration at the address shown above.
  • The 2018 form for individuals will be available in February 2019 on the AgriStability website. EFILE or mail the completed form to the Canada Revenue Agency.
  • The initial deadline to submit a 2018 form is September 30, 2019. You can submit a form until December 31, 2019; however, we will reduce your benefit by $500 for each month (or part of month) we receive it after the initial deadline.

Step 3 – We will process your form

  • We will send you additional forms to complete if we need more information to calculate your benefit.
  • Once we process your form, we will send you a Calculation of Program Benefits Notice and an AgriStability benefit if applicable.

3. What is the late participation penalty?

Your benefits will be reduced by 20% for late participation.

Don’t miss out on AgriStability benefits in the future. Participating in the program each year will give you access to full AgriStability benefits and help protect your farm business against financial losses should a similar event reoccur.

4. Can I access AgriStability benefits before completing my 2018 fiscal year?

The AgriStability Interim Payment feature allows you to apply for 2018 program year benefits before you complete your 2018 fiscal year. An Interim Payment is an advance on your final 2018 AgriStability benefit. You can find the 2018 AgriStability Interim form on the AgriStability website.

Send the completed form and the $300 up-front fee to the AgriStability Administration at the address shown above.

5. How can I find more information on AgriStability

For more information on AgriStability visit the AgriStability website or call the Administration toll-free at 1-866-367-8506.

Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Foire aux questions sur la participation tardive à Agri-stabilité

1. Qu’est-ce que la participation tardive?

En vertu du nouveau Partenariat canadien pour l’agriculture, les gouvernements ont convenu de permettre aux producteurs de s’inscrire au programme après la date limite s’il y a un ralentissement important dans le secteur agricole et qu’il y a un écart dans la participation. Pour relever les défis auxquels sont confrontés les producteurs du Nouveau-Brunswick et de la Nouvelle-Écosse, les gouvernements du Canada, du Nouveau-Brunswick et de la Nouvelle-Écosse ont accepté de participer tardivement pour 2018. Ainsi, les producteurs du Nouveau-Brunswick et de la Nouvelle-Écosse auront accès au soutien d’Agri-stabilité pour l’année de programme 2018, ce qui les aidera à assurer la viabilité de leur exploitation.

Avant de commencer 

Si vous êtes un nouveau participant (c.-à-d. que vous n’avez jamais participé à Agri-stabilité), vous aurez besoin d’un Numéro d’identification du participant (NIP). Pour en obtenir un, vous devez remplir le Formulaire de demande de NIP pour les nouveaux participants à Agri-stabilité. Si vous participez au programme Agri-investissement, vous pouvez utiliser votre NIP pour Agri stabilité.

2. Comment puis-je m’inscrire à Agri-stabilité en tant que participant tardif?

Étape 1 – Acquittez vos droits

  • Pour vous inscrire à Agri-stabilité en tant que participant tardif, vous devez payer :
    • un montant initial non remboursable de 300 $ payable avant que nous traitions votre formulaire (droit de 245 $ plus 55 $ pour couvrir votre part des frais d’administration);
    • 3,15 $ pour chaque tranche de 1 000 $ de la marge de référence couverte (moins les droits de 245 $ que vous avez déjà payés). Cette portion des droits n’est payable que si vous recevez un paiement. Nous calculerons cette portion des droits lorsque nous traiterons votre formulaire et nous la déduirons automatiquement de tout paiement dont vous pourriez bénéficier.
  • La date limite pour payer les droits initiaux de 300 $ est le 31 décembre 2019, et votre formulaire ne sera pas traité tant que nous ne les aurons pas reçus.
  • Vous pouvez payer les droits initiaux de 300 $ :
    • en ligne ou par télépaiement par l’entremise de votre institution financière si elle offre ce service. Payez vos droits à AAC-Agri-stabilité au moyen de votre NIP.
    • par chèque à l’ordre du « Receveur général du Canada ». Inscrivez votre NIP sur votre chèque et envoyez le tout à :

Administration du programme Agri-stabilité
Case postale 3200, succursale Main
Winnipeg MB R3C 5R7

Étape 2 – Remplissez et présentez un formulaire d’Agri-stabilité pour 2018

  • Le formulaire de 2018 à l’intention des sociétés et des coopératives est offert sur le site web d’Agri-stabilité. Les exploitations peuvent présenter un formulaire une fois que leur exercice financier 2018 est terminé. Envoyez le formulaire dûment rempli à l’Administration du programme Agri-stabilité à l’adresse susmentionnée.
  • Le formulaire de 2018 à l’intention des particuliers sera accessible en février 2019 sur le site web d’Agri-stabilité. Envoyez le formulaire dûment rempli par voie électronique ou par la poste à l’Agence du revenu du Canada.
  • La date limite initiale pour présenter le formulaire de 2018 est le 30 septembre 2019. Vous pouvez néanmoins présenter un formulaire jusqu’au 31 décembre 2019, mais sachez que votre paiement sera alors réduit de 500 $ pour chaque mois (ou mois partiel) dépassant la date limite initiale.

Étape 3 – Traitement de votre formulaire

  • Nous vous enverrons des formulaires additionnels à remplir si nous avons besoin de plus d’information pour calculer le paiement auquel vous avez droit.
  • Après avoir traité votre formulaire, nous vous enverrons un Avis de calcul des paiements du programme et un paiement au titre d’Agri-stabilité s’il y a lieu.

3. Qu’est-ce que la pénalité pour production tardive de la demande?

En cas de participation tardive, les paiements qui vous seront versés seront réduits de 20 %.

Ne manquez pas votre chance de profiter du programme Agri-stabilité à l’avenir. En participant au programme chaque année, vous aurez accès aux paiements complets d’Agri-stabilité et vous protégerez votre exploitation contre les pertes financières si une situation similaire devait se reproduire.

4. Puis-je obtenir les paiements d’Agri-stabilité avant la fin de mon exercice financier 2018?

L’option de paiement provisoire d’Agri-stabilité vous permet de présenter une demande de paiement pour l’année de programme 2018 avant la fin de votre exercice financier 2018. Un paiement provisoire est une avance sur votre paiement final au titre d’Agri-stabilité. Le formulaire de demande de paiement provisoire d’Agri-stabilité pour 2018 est offert sur le site web du programme.

Envoyez le formulaire dûment rempli et les droits initiaux de 300 $ à l’Administration du programme Agri-stabilité à l’adresse susmentionnée.

5. Comment puis-je obtenir plus d’information sur le programme Agri-stabilité?

Pour plus d’information au sujet d’Agri-stabilité, visitez le site web du programme ou appelez sans frais l’Administration du programme au 1-866-367-8506.

Signaler un problème sur cette page
Veuillez cocher toutes les réponses pertinentes :
Date de modification :