Apply Online to the Small and Medium-sized Enterprises Component

Before you apply

Please ensure you have all necessary information.

Using the online application form

You may wish to prepare your answers using a word processing program because many questions require lengthy responses. You can save the application form electronically and submit it from its saved location.

You can get help completing the form by clicking the information button located at the top right hand corner of each tab. Instructions for completing the form will open in a separate window.

Computer Requirements

In order to use the online form, you will need to have Adobe Reader 11.0 or above. If you don't have it, please download Adobe Reader now.

Required Documents

An application is considered complete when the following documents have been completed and attached to the application form.

  • Signature of Applicant Authorized Representative: The authorized representative of the applicant must sign this form and attach it to the application project.
  • A copy of the organization's Certificates or Articles of Incorporation: Certificates and Articles of Incorporation are issued and filed, respectively, by or with provincial, territorial or federal government that document the applicant’s status as a legal entity.
  • Annex A - Consent to Disclose Personal and/or Business Information Form: Written consent for the disclosure of third-party personal and business information to AAFC. Third party information is information that is not in the public domain and is submitted about an individual and organization other than the applicant. The department will use this information to assess projects under AAFC program streams. It may also use the information to determine eligibility for other programs and to evaluate agricultural programming.
  • Annex C - Copyright Permission Form: Permission Form to grant AAFC the permission to reproduce or redistribute the whole or any part of documentation provided to third parties. Documentation is reproduced or redistributed in order to assess the application as well as to determine eligibility for other AAFC, Government of Canada or provincial programs from which the Applicant may benefit.
  • Project Endorsement Letters/ Letters of Support (if available, not a requirement): Letters of support from organizations indicating they believe there is a need for the proposed project and expressing hope that the proposed project will be accepted.
  • Small and Medium-sized Enterprises questionnaire: Note: As part of the Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SME) questionnaire, Applicants must show that they have an international market export plan in place, which lays out the context -- strategic objectives, priorities, precise target countries and rationale – for requested funding. This strategy should be based on, and cite, in-depth market research which clearly demonstrates why particular markets are being chosen and how the products represented by the applicant should be strategically positioned in various markets. A description of that plan is required. All project activities should support that plan.

Apply Now

Application form for Small and Medium Sized Enterprises (on-screen fillable PDF form, 704 KB)

Technical problems?

If you are having technical problems, please contact 1-877-246-4682 and provide the following information:

  • first and last name
  • phone number
  • description of the problem or error message of the page where you are experiencing the problem
  • computer operating system and version
  • Adobe Reader version
  • Internet browser and version
  • as much information as possible about the steps you took before you experienced the problem

Downloading the Application Form using Google Chrome?

If you are using Google Chrome you may need to perform the additional steps:

  1. Once the file has finished downloading you will see it inside Chrome’s download toolbar at the bottom of the browser, right click on the file and click open.
  2. An adobe white window may open with the following message; the document you are trying to load requires Adobe Reader 8 or higher. You may not have the Adobe Reader installed or your viewing environment may not be properly configured to use Adobe Reader.
    • If you do not have Adobe Reader 11.0 or above, please download the latest version of Adobe Reader.
    • If you do have the most recent version of Adobe, click on the download arrow icon located on the top right hand corner of the page, this will allow you to save the online Project Application Form directly to your computer.
    • Open the Project Application Form from that saved location.

What happens after I submit my application?

We may contact you for additional information. Once you submit an application:

  1. we will send an acknowledgement email to you;
  2. we will review and assess your application against the parameters and criteria of the program stream to which you have applied; and
  3. we will notify you in writing of final approval or rejection.

Please review our service standards for information on response times.


Growing Forward 2
, a federal-provincial-territorial initiative

Date modified:

Demande en ligne pour le sous-volet Petites et moyennes entreprises

Avant de présenter une demande

Avant de présenter une demande, assurez-vous d'avoir tous les renseignements nécessaires.

Utilisation du formulaire de demande en ligne

Peut-être voudrez-vous préparer et sauvegarder vos réponses à l'aide d'un logiciel de traitement de texte, car de nombreuses questions du formulaire exigent de longues réponses. Vous pouvez sauvegarder le formulaire de demande sur support électronique et le soumettre à partir de l'endroit où il est conservé.

Vous pouvez obtenir de l'aide pour remplir le formulaire en cliquant sur le bouton d'information situé dans le coin supérieur droit de chaque onglet. Les instructions sur la façon de remplir le formulaire s'ouvriront dans une fenêtre distincte.

Informatiques

Afin d'utiliser l'application en ligne, vous aurez besoin d'Adobe Reader 11.0 ou supérieur. Si vous ne l'avez pas, veuillez s'il vous plaît télécharger Adobe Reader maintenant.

Documents exigés

Une demande est jugée complète lorsque les documents suivants sont remplis et annexés au formulaire de demande.

  • Signature du représentant autorisé du demandeur : Le représentant autorisé du demandeur doit signer ce formulaire et le joindre au formulaire de demande de projet.
  • Copie des certificats ou des statuts de l'organisme : Documents juridiques déposés auprès d'un gouvernement provincial, territorial ou fédéral et exposant la raison d'être et les règlements d'une société
  • Lettres d'approbation et lettres d'appui relatives au projet (si possible, mais pas obligatoires) : Lettres d'appui d'organismes convaincus de la nécessité du projet proposé et souhaitant que le projet envisagé soit accepté.
  • Annexe A : Formulaire de consentement à la divulgation de renseignements personnels et/ou commerciaux : Un consentement écrit à la divulgation des renseignements personnels et commerciaux d'un tiers à AAC . Les renseignements concernant des tiers ne relèvent pas du domaine public et portent sur une personne ou un organisme autre que le demandeur. Le Ministère utilisera ces renseignements pour déterminer l'admissibilité des projets s'inscrivant dans les volets du programme d'AAC . Il pourrait aussi s'en servir pour établir l'admissibilité à d'autres programmes et pour évaluer les programmes dans le domaine agricole.
  • Annexe C : Formulaire d'autorisation relative au droit d'auteur : Le formulaire d'autorisation permet à AAC de reproduire ou de redistribuer des documents remis en tout ou en partie à des tiers. Les documents sont reproduits ou redistribués de manière à évaluer la demande, et à établir l'admissibilité à d'autres programmes d'AAC , du gouvernement du Canada ou d'un gouvernement provincial dont le demandeur pourrait se prévaloir.
  • Questionnaire destiné aux petites et moyennes entreprises : Remarque : dans le questionnaire destiné aux petites et moyennes entreprises (PME), les demandeurs doivent montrer qu'ils ont un plan d'exportation, qui présente le contexte – objectifs stratégiques, priorités, pays ciblés et justifications – du financement demandé. Ce plan doit reposer sur des études de marché poussées qui démontrent clairement les raisons pour lesquelles le demandeur choisit certains marchés particuliers et le positionnement stratégique de ses produits dans ces marchés. Une description du plan est exigée. Toutes les activités de projet doivent contribuer à la réalisation du plan.

Présentez une demande maintenant

Formulaire de demande pour le sous-volet Petites et moyennes entreprises (Formulaire PDF remplissable à l’écran, 747 Ko)

Des difficultés techniques?

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés techniques, veuillez composer le 1-877-246-4682 et fournir les renseignements suivants :

  • prénom et nom de famille
  • numéro de telephone
  • description du problème ou du message d'erreur de la page où se trouve le problème
  • système d'exploitation et version
  • version d'Adobe Reader
  • navigateur Internet et version
  • le plus d'information possible sur les étapes que vous avez effectuées avant la survenue du problème

Vous téléchargez le formulaire de demande à l’aide de Google Chrome?

Si vous utilisez Google Chrome, vous pourriez devoir suivre les étapes additionnelles suivantes :

  1. Lorsque le fichier est téléchargé, il apparaîtra dans la barre de téléchargement située en bas de la fenêtre Chrome; cliquez sur le fichier avec le bouton droit de la souris et cliquez sur « Ouvrir ».
  2. Une fenêtre d’Adobe affichant le message suivant pourrait apparaître à l’écran : pour télécharger ce document, vous devez utiliser la version 8 d’Adobe Reader, ou une version plus récente (the document you are trying to load requires Adobe Reader 8 or higher). Adobe Reader n’est peut-être pas installé sur votre ordinateur, ou votre poste de travail n’est pas correctement configuré pour utiliser Adobe Reader.
    • Si vous n’avez pas Adobe Reader 11, ou une version plus récente, vous devez télécharger la plus récente version d’Adobe Reader.
    • Si vous avez la plus récente version d’Adobe Reader, cliquez sur l’icône de flèche de téléchargement qui se trouve en haut à droite de la page. Ceci vous permettra d’enregistrer le Formulaire de demande de projet en ligne directement sur votre ordinateur.
    • Vous pouvez ouvrir le Formulaire de demande de projet à partir de l’emplacement où vous l’avez sauvegardé.

Qu'arrive-t-il après que j'ai soumis ma demande?

Nous pourrions communiquer avec vous pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires. Une fois votre demande déposée :

  1. Nous vous enverrons un accusé de réception par courriel;
  2. Nous examinerons et évaluerons votre demande en fonction des critères et des paramètres du volet du Programme pour lequel vous présentez une demande;
  3. Nous vous aviserons par écrit de l'approbation définitive ou du rejet de votre demande.

Veuillez consulter nos normes de service en savoir plus sur les délais de réponse.


Cultivons l'avenir 2
, une initiative fédérale, provinciale et territoriale.

Date de modification: