Credit Application

You can use either the Web version or another version of the form from the Alternative Formats section.

Please complete, print and send the form by mail.

Please mail to:

Saint-Hyacinthe Research and Development Centre
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
3600 Casavant Boulevard West
Saint-Hyacinthe, Quebec
J2S 8E3

Protected once completed

(When the Credit Application form AAFC / AAC5119 is completed, form AAFC/ AAC5132 Customer Application is not required)

For Contract Coordinator Use Only







Type of application First credit application
Increase credit limit
Reinstatement of credit
 




$

Part A - Corporate/Individual Information


Head office address













Billing / Delivery address (if different from above)








Form of business organization  Business Corporation (Provincial)
 Partnership
 Cooperative
 Charity/Trust (attach details of funding)
 Business Corporation (Federal)
 Limited partnership
 Sole proprietorship
  
  
  

Taxability: Indicate exemption numbers when applicable

  •  
  •  


Ownership Canadian
Foreign


If you purchase goods or services on credit from other government departments

(Please provide information on your credit status)











$












$












$












$


Part B - Additional Information for Credit Assessment



$


$















Principal Owners

(Use separate sheet if required)







































































Bank

(If a proprietorship or partnership, please provide financial institution information for each of the owner(s) partners)




































Main Suppliers

Please list your main suppliers (At least two who extend credit terms to your company)








$








$








$








$








$

Part C - Authorization and Privacy Notice

Authorization and Privacy Notice by the individual(s) recognized as the signing authority(s) at the client's financial institution

I certify that the above information is correct and hereby apply for credit privileges from Her Majesty the Queen in right of Canada as represented by the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food, hereinafter referred to as "Her Majesty". The application referred to in PartӬA and if applicable, the owner of a proprietorship or partners in a partnership referred to in PartӬB, by the authorized signature(s) below, consents to the receipt and exchange of credit information by Her Majesty with any credit reporting agency, credit bureau, financial institution or any person or corporation with whom the client has or proposes to have financial dealings. I have read the credit conditions on the back of this application and, if credit is granted to the applicant, the applicant agrees to abide by those conditions.

The information you provide on this document is collected by Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) under the authority of the Financial Administration Act (FAA), the Income Tax Act (ITA) and the Farm Income Protection Act (FIPA) for the purpose of supporting the collection of monies owing to the institution/ Receiver General for Canada. The information will be used to evaluate the financial viability of the individual or the company, to obtain financial information from credit agencies / financial institutions / suppliers. The information may be shared with collection agencies for debt recovery purposes. The personal information will be protected under the provisions of the Privacy Act and is described in Personal Information Bank PSUӬ932 entitled "Accounts Receivable". You have a right to access your personal information and request changes to incorrect information should you wish to avail yourself of this right, please contact the ATIP Coordinator at 613-773-1386.

The conditions governing credit privileges provided by the Minister are: "Minister" means the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food or anyone authorized to act on the Minister's behalf. "Customer" means an organization or an individual that has an account with Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada.

  1. The customer shall pay Her Majesty for the amount of all goods or services received subject to terms of payment in effect on the date of the provision of the goods and services and as stated on an invoice or other written document specifically applicable to such provision which shall be provided by the Minister. Discounts will not be granted for prompt payment. Customer will be charged interest on any overdue amounts in accordance with agreements or as permitted by legislation/regulation.
  2. An administrative fee will be applied to any account whose cheque or other payment instrument is not honoured by the financial institution on which it is drawn, for reasons of Non Sufficient Funds ("NSF") or otherwise.
  3. Based on the results of the credit evaluation and when contractual agreement permits, a security deposit may be requested from the customer by the Minister whenever the customer's future ability to discharge a debt in accordance with the payment terms is uncertain; or the customer has a history of late payment accounts.
  4. Credit privileges may be withdrawn or the terms of payment may be revised if it is discovered that the customer has made a material false declaration or is otherwise in breach of imposed terms and conditions; or, the customer's credit limit has been reached and a reassessment of the account does not support increasing the credit limit; the Minister obtains evidence that the customer's financial viability is doubtful and/or there is no reasonable expectation of receiving payment for services requested or any other reason deemed appropriate by the Minister. When credit privileges are withdrawn, the customer shall pay in advance for any required goods and services.
  5. If as a result of false information, a customer obtained credit which would not have otherwise been given, full payment by the customer shall be made immediately, regardless of any decisions regarding possible prosecution of the customer.
  6. Upon receipt of a request from departmental officials, the customer shall provide a copy of the company's financial statements or any other documents requested.
  7. The customer shall notify the Minister of any change of address or ownership within five working days from the date of those changes.
  8. Any information that is provided in this application, or in contacts with departmental officials relating to the granting of credit under this application, may be used by the Government of Canada or its agents, consistent with accepted commercial practices, and pertinent federal and provincial statutes and policy directives, to collect accounts. The collection of overdue amounts may involve the use of Private Collection Agencies and the provision to them of information provided by the customer.
  9. For the collection of an overdue account, be advised that if you are eligible for a payment from Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Canada Revenue Agency or any other department or Agency of the Crown, we may take action to have such payment held and applied against your outstanding debt and that information provided by the customer may be provided to another government department.



Signature:





Signature:



Finance Unit

Please forward the completed Credit Application to the Finance unit:









For Finance Unit Use Only

AAFC Local Finance officer signature:

Date:

Finance unit to forward the completed Credit Application to Revenue Management section:

Telephone number: 1-800-282-6249

Fax number: 1-613-773-0660

For Revenue Management Section Use Only

Customer number:

Signature:

Date:

  • Approved $
  • Approved with condition(s) $
  • Decline

Recommended by:

Date:

Approved or declined by:

Date:

Please make sure that the Authorization section Part C is signed.


Alternative Formats

Help with Alternative Formats

Application Form (On-Screen Fillable PDF version, 890 KB)

Date modified:

Demande de crédit

Vous pouvez utiliser ce formulaire Web ou une autre version du formulaire disponible dans la section Formats de rechange.

Veuillez remplir le formulaire, l'imprimer et l'envoyer par la poste.

Centre de recherche et de développement de Saint-Hyacinthe
Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada
3600, boulevard Casavant Ouest
Saint-Hyacinthe (Québec)
J2S 8E3

Protégé une fois rempli

(Lorsque le formulaire AAFC / AC5119 Demande de crédit est complété, le formulaire AAFC / AAC5132 Demande de création d'un compte client n'est pas requis)

Réservé à l'usage du chargé de contrat







Genre de demande Première demande d'un compte client
Augmenter la limite de crédit
Rétablir le crédit




$

Partie A - Renseignements sur l'entreprise/l'individu


Adresse du siège social













Adresse de facturation ou d'expédition (si elle diffère de celle ci-dessus)








Genre d'entreprise  Société par actions (provincial)
 Société par actions (fédéral)
 Société de personnes
 Coopérative
 Société en commandite
 Entreprise individuelle
 Organisme de charité ou Fiducie (annexez les détails sur le financement)
  
  
  

Imposition : Indiquez les numéros d'exemption s'il y a lieu


Régime de propriété Canadien
Étranger


Si vous achetez des biens ou des services à crédit auprès d'autres ministères fédéraux

(Veuillez indiquer les renseignements sur votre situation de crédit.)











$












$












$












$


Partie B - Information additionnelle pour demande de crédit



$


$















Propriétaires principaux

(Utilisez une feuille séparée au besoin.)







































































Établissement bancaire

(S'il s'agit d'une entreprise individuelle ou d'une société à responsabilité, veuillez indiquer les renseignements de l'établissement financier de chaque propriétaire-partenaire.)




































Principaux fournisseurs

Veuillez indiquer vos principaux fournisseurs (dont au moins deux qui accordent un crédit à votre entreprise).








$








$








$








$








$

Partie C - Autorisation

Autorisation (par la ou les personnes reconnues comme signataires autorisés de l'institution financière du client)

J'atteste que les renseignements susmentionnés sont corrects et je demande par la présente des privilèges de crédit à Sa Majesté la Reine en chef du Canada qui est représentée par le ministre de l'Agriculture et de l'Agroalimentaire, ci-après désigné comme « Sa Majesté ». Dans le cadre de la demande dont il est question à la Partie A et, s'il y a lieu, le propriétaire d'une entreprise individuelle ou les partenaires d'une société de personnes mentionnée à la Partie B, suivant les signataires autorisés ci-dessous, consentent à la réception et à l'échange de renseignements sur le crédit par Sa Majesté auprès de toute agence d'évaluation de crédit, bureau de crédit, établissement financier ou toute personne ou société avec lesquels le client effectue ou se propose d'effectuer des transactions financières. Le demandeur reconnaît avoir pris connaissance des modalités de crédit qui figurent au verso de la présente demande, et dans la mesure où le crédit est accordé au demandeur, ce dernier accepte de se conformer à ces modalités.

Les renseignements que vous fournissez dans ce document sont recueillis par Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada (AAC) en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (LGFP), de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (LIR) et de la Loi sur la protection du revenu agricole (LPRA) dans le but d'appuyer le recouvrement des dettes envers l'institution et le receveur général du Canada. Les renseignements serviront à évaluer la viabilité financière de l'individu ou de la société, afin d'obtenir des données financières des agences d'évaluation du crédit, d'établissements financiers ou de fournisseurs. Les renseignements peuvent être transmis aux agences de recouvrement aux fins de recouvrement des dettes. Les renseignements personnels seront protégés en vertu des dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et sont indiqués dans le Fichier de renseignements personnels PSU 932, intitulé « Comptes débiteurs ». Vous avez le droit d'accéder à vos données personnelles et de demander des modifications concernant les données inexactes. Si vous voulez vous prévaloir de ce droit, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'Accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP), au numéro suivant : 613-773-1386.

Les conditions régissant les privilèges de crédit accordés par le ministre sont les suivantes : « Ministre » désigne le ministre de l'Agriculture et de l'Agroalimentaire ou toute personne autorisée à agir en son nom. « Client » désigne une organisation ou un individu qui a un compte avec Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada.

  1. Le client accepte de verser à Sa Majesté le montant dû pour tous les biens ou services obtenus, qui sont visés par les modalités de paiement en vigueur à la date de la prestation des biens et services énoncées sur une facture ou un autre document écrit s'appliquant spécifiquement à cette prestation auprès du ministre. Une réduction n'est pas accordée en cas de paiement rapide. Des frais d'intérêt seront imputés aux clients sur tout compte en souffrance, en conformité avec les accords conclus ou dans la mesure permise par la loi ou le règlement.
  2. Des frais administratifs seront imputés à tout compte dont le chèque ou autre effet de paiement est refusé par l'établissement financier sur lequel il est tiré du fait qu'il est sans provision ou pour une autre raison.
  3. Selon les résultats de l'évaluation de crédit et lorsque l'entente contractuelle le permet, le ministre peut demander un dépôt de garantie au client lorsque la capacité future du client d'acquitter une dette en conformité avec les modalités de paiement est incertaine ou lorsque le client a des antécédents de paiement tardif visant ses comptes.
  4. Les privilèges de crédit peuvent être retirés ou les modalités de paiement modifiées s'il appert que le client a fait une fausse déclaration ou qu'il est autrement en contravention des conditions et modalités imposées ou si la limite de crédit du client est atteinte et que la réévaluation du compte ne soutient pas l'augmentation de la limite de crédit; le ministre obtient des preuves selon lesquelles la viabilité financière du client est compromise ou qu'il ne peut s'attendre raisonnablement à toucher de paiement pour les services demandés ou toute autre raison jugée appropriée par le ministre. Lorsque les privilèges de crédit sont retirés, le client doit payer à l'avance les biens et services demandés.
  5. Si à la suite d'un renseignement falsifié, un client obtient un crédit qui autrement ne lui aurait pas été accordé, ce dernier doit acquitter intégralement les sommes dues, quelque soit sa décision concernant une poursuite éventuelle.
  6. Sur réception d'une demande des représentants du Ministère, le client doit fournir un exemplaire des états financiers de son entreprise ou de tout autre document demandé.
  7. Le client doit informer le ministre de tout changement d'adresse ou de régime de propriété de l'entreprise dans les cinq jours ouvrable qui suivent la date du changement.
  8. Les renseignements indiqués sur la présente demande ou obtenus lors de communications avec les représentants du Ministère touchant l'octroi d'un crédit aux termes de la présente demande peuvent être utilisés par le gouvernement du Canada ou ses mandataires, en conformité avec les pratiques commerciales établies et les lois et directives pertinentes des gouvernements fédéral et provinciaux, en vue de recouvrer les sommes dues sur les comptes. La perception des montants en souffrance peut comporter le recours aux agences de recouvrement privées ainsi que la communication des renseignements fournis par le client à ces agences.
  9. En ce qui a trait à la collecte visant un compte en souffrance, il convient de souligner que si le demandeur est admissible à un paiement d'Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada, de l'Agence du revenu du Canada ou de tout autre ministère ou société d'État, nous entendons prendre des mesures afin de retenir ces paiements et de les appliquer au paiement des dettes existantes, et les renseignements communiqués par le client peuvent être fournis à un autre ministère.



Signature :





Signature :



Unité des Finances

Veuillez envoyer la Demande de crédit remplie à l'Unité des Finances :









Réservé à l'usage du bureau de l'Unité des Finances

Signature de l'agent financier local :

Date :

L'Unité des Finances doit acheminer la Demande de crédit remplie à l'Unité de la gestion des revenus :

Numéro de téléphone: 1-800-282-6249

Numéro de télécopieur: 1-613-773-0660

Réservé à l'usage de l'Unité de la gestion des revenus

Numéro du client :

Signature :

Date :

  • Approuvée $
  • Approuvée avec condition(s) $
  • Refusée

Recommandée par :

Date :

Approuvée ou refusée par :

Date :

Veuillez signer la Partie C Autorisation.


Formats de rechange

Aide sur les formats de rechange

Formulaire de présentation (Formulaire PDF remplissable à l'écran, 1 180 Ko)

Date de modification: