Application Process

Eligibility Criteria

Grazing Purposes

Applications are accepted from livestock producers in need of grazing space. To be eligible for grazing privileges, an applicant must be:

  • A Canadian citizen or landed immigrant;
  • At least 18 years of age;
  • Considered to be actively engaged in managing and operating a farm; and
  • Considered a bona fide farmer.

Fees

Other Purposes

Individuals, partnerships, corporations, municipalities or agencies may apply for a Right of Entry License in order to gain access to any land contained within a Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) Community Pasture or AAFC Water Project.

How to Apply

Grazing Purposes

Clients who currently have a permanent allotment will be mailed an application for the following year for the pasture where the permanent allotment is held. An application can be downloaded for new clients, clients who delivered cattle on a temporary allotment, and those clients who hold a permanent allotment but would like to apply at another pasture. To have an application form mailed, please call 306-523-6645.

Other Purposes

Real Property Section, Western Service Centre, is responsible for the authorization of access to any Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) Community Pasture or Water Project for any purpose, other than sanctioned grazing by patrons of the Community Pasture Program.

Please note that The Federal Real Property and Federal Immovables Act authorizes the use of License documents to accommodate legal access to federally owned lands.

Contact Information:

AAFC Real Property Section
300-2010 12th Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 0M3
Phone: 306-523-6513
Fax: 306-780-5018

For access to any AAFC Community Pasture or AAFC Water Project, please contact us.

Legislation and Regulations

  • Federal Real Property and Federal Immovables Act and Regulations (1991): An Act respecting the acquisition, administration and disposition of real property and immovables by the Government of Canada.
  • Canadian Environmental Assessment Act (1992): An Act to establish a federal environmental assessment* process *"environmental assessment" means, in respect of a project, an assessment of the environmental effects of the project that is conducted in accordance with this Act and the regulations.
  • Canadian Environmental Protection Act (1999): An Act respecting pollution prevention and the protection of the environment and human health in order to contribute to sustainable development.
  • Species at Risk Act (2002): An Act respecting the protection of wildlife species at risk in Canada.
  • Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Act (1985): PFRA was established by an Act of Parliament in 1935 in response to the widespread drought, farm abandonment and land degradation of the 1930s. Its role was to: "… secure the rehabilitation of the drought and soil drifting areas in the Provinces of Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Alberta, and to develop and promote within those areas, systems of farm practice, tree culture, water supply, land utilization and land settlement that will afford greater economic security…"

Policies, Conditions and Guidelines

Date modified:

Le processus de demande

Critères d'admissibilité

Objectifs du pâturage

Les demandes des éleveurs de bétail qui ont besoin de pâturages sont acceptées. Pour être admissible aux privilèges de pâturage, le demandeur doit :

  • être un citoyen canadien ou un résident permanent; avoir au moins 18 ans;
  • être considéré comme engagé activement dans la gestion et l'exploitation d'une entreprise agricole;
  • être considéré comme un agriculteur sérieux.

Frais

Autres fins

Les personnes, les sociétés en nom collectif, les sociétés par actions, les municipalités ou les organismes peuvent soumettre une demande de licence ou de droit d'entrée permettant d'accéder aux terres situées dans un pâturage communautaire d'Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada (AAC) ou dans un projet d'approvisionnement en eau d'AAC.

Comment présenter une demande

Objectifs du pâturage

Les clients qui ont actuellement une affectation permanente recevront un formulaire d'inscription par la poste pour l'année suivante pour le pâturage où l'affectation permanente a lieu. Les nouveaux clients, les clients qui ont livré du bétail dans le cadre d'une affectation temporaire et les clients qui ont une affectation permanente mais qui aimeraient s'inscrire pour un autre pâturage peuvent télécharger un formulaire d'inscription en ligne. Pour obtenir un formulaire d'inscription par la poste, veuillez téléphoner au 306-523-6645.

Autres fins

Il incombe à la Section des biens immobiliers du Centre de services de l'Ouest d'autoriser le droit d'entrée sur tout pâturage communautaire ou projet hydraulique d'Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada (AAC), pour toutes fins autres que le pâturage approuvé pour les clients du Programme de pâturages communautaires.

Veuillez noter que la Loi sur les immeubles fédéraux et les biens réels fédéraux autorise l'utilisation de permis pour autoriser l'entrée sur des terres appartenant à l'État

Coordonnées :

Section des immobilisations d'AAC
300-2010 12ième avenue
Regina (Saskatchewan) S4P 0M3
Téléphone : 306-780-6513
Télécopieur : 306-780-5018

Pour obtenir l'accès à tout pâturage communautaire ou projet hydraulique d'AAC, veuillez nous contacter.

Lois et règlements

  • Loi sur les immeubles fédéraux et les biens réels fédéraux (1991) : Loi concernant l'acquisition, la gestion et le mode de disposition d'immeubles et de biens réels par le gouvernement du Canada.
  • Loi canadienne sur l'évaluation environnementale (1992) : Loi de mise en oeuvre du processus fédéral d'évaluation environnementale* * « évaluation environnementale » Évaluation des effets environnementaux d'un projet effectuée conformément à la présente loi et aux règlements.
  • Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (1999) : Loi visant la prévention de la pollution et la protection de l'environnement et de la santé humaine en vue de contribuer au développement durable.
  • Loi sur les espèces en péril (2002) : Loi concernant la protection des espèces sauvages en péril au Canada.
  • Loi sur le rétablissement agricole des Prairies (1985) : L'ARAP a été créée en 1935 par une loi du Parlement, en réaction à la situation générale engendrée par la sécheresse, l'abandon de fermes et la dégradation des sols. Son mandat consistait à « …veiller au rétablissement agricole des terres touchées par la sécheresse et l'érosion dans les provinces du Manitoba, de la Saskatchewan et de l'Alberta, et d'élaborer et de promouvoir dans ces régions des pratiques saines, ainsi que des mesures de plantation d'arbres, d'approvisionnement en eau, d'utilisation des terres et d'établissement agricole qui favorisent une plus grande sécurité économique… ».

Politiques, conditions et directives

Date de modification: