Application Process

Eligibility Criteria

Individuals, partners in a partnership (except in Quebec), co-operatives, corporations, estates, trusts, limited partnerships (except in Quebec), and landlords in a joint venture are eligible to participate. To be eligible, you must have been engaged in the business of farming and reported sales of eligible commodities for tax purposes.

Status Indians farming on reserves in Canada who do not file a tax return are also eligible to participate in AgriInvest.

How to Apply

Step 1: Submit your AgriInvest application

Applying to AgriInvest is easy. The AgriInvest form is harmonized with the AgriStability form. The same financial information you submit for AgriStability will be used to calculate your AgriInvest benefit. Forms are available on the Publications and Forms page of this website or by calling AAFC toll free at 1-866-367-8506. The penalty-free deadline to apply is September 30. Applications will be accepted until December 31 with a penalty.

Step 2: Receive your AgriInvest Deposit Notice

Once your application is processed, you will receive a AgriInvest Deposit Notice showing the maximum amount you are entitled to deposit, and your current account balance.

Step 3: Visit a participating financial institution to open an AgriInvest account, and make your AgriInvest deposit

To open an account, bring your Account Initiation Form to any participating Financial Institution. You have 90 days from the date of your Deposit Notice to make a deposit and receive matching government contributions. After you make your deposit, AAFC will credit your account with matching government contributions.

Step 4: Withdraw your AgriInvest funds when you need it most

Once your deposit is processed and government contributions are credited to your AgriInvest account, you can withdraw your AgriInvest funds at any time through your financial institution.


AgriInvest is delivered by the federal government in all provinces except Quebec.

In Quebec, AgriInvest is delivered provincially by La Financière agricole.


Date modified:

Le processus de demande

Critères d'admissibilité

Les particuliers, les associés d'une société de personnes (ailleurs qu'au Québec), les coopératives, les sociétés, les successions, les fiducies, les sociétés en commandite (ailleurs qu'au Québec) et les propriétaires fonciers membres d'une coentreprise peuvent y participer.

Pour être admissibles, les producteurs doivent avoir déclaré un revenu (ou une perte) en agriculture aux fins de l'impôt.

Les Indiens inscrits, qui pratiquent l'agriculture dans une réserve au Canada, mais qui ne produisent pas de déclaration de revenu, peuvent quand même participer à Agri investissement.

Comment présenter une demande

1ière étape : Présentez votre demande Agri-investissement

Il est facile de présenter une demande à Agri-investissement. Le formulaire d'Agri-investissement est harmonisé avec celui d'Agri-stabilité. De la sorte, les renseignements que vous présentez à Agri-stabilité seront utilisés pour calculer le montant d'Agri-investissement auquel vous avez droit. Les formulaires sont disponibles à la page Publications et formulaires sur le site Internet du programme ou en appelant sans frais AAC au numéro 1-866-367-8506. La date limite pour présenter une demande sans pénalité est fixée au 30 septembre. Les demandes seront acceptées jusqu'au 31 décembre moyennant une pénalité.

2ième étape : Réception de votre Avis de dépôt Agriinvestissement

Une fois que votre demande aura été traitée, vous recevrez un Avis de dépôt Agri-investissement vous indiquant le montant maximal que vous êtes autorisé à déposer et le solde courant de votre compte.

3ième étape : Rendez vous à une institution financière participante pour ouvrir un compte Agri-investissement et procéder à votre dépôt Agri-investissement

Pour ouvrir un compte, apportez votre formulaire d'ouverture de compte à une institution financière participante quelconque. Vous avez 90 jours à partir de la date indiquée sur votre Avis de dépôt pour faire un dépôt puis recevoir des contributions de contrepartie des gouvernements. Dès que vous aurez fait votre dépôt, AAC créditera votre compte des contributions de contrepartie gouvernementales.

4ième étape : Prélevez des fonds de votre compte Agri-investissement lorsque vous en avez le plus besoin

Dès que votre dépôt est traité et que les contributions gouvernementales sont créditées à votre compte Agri-investissement, vous pouvez prélever de votre compte Agri-investissement à n'importe quel moment, à votre institution financière.


Le programme Agri-investissement est mis en oeuvre par le gouvernement fédéral dans toutes les provinces, sauf au Québec.

Au Québec, le programme Agri-investissement est mis en oeuvre par La Financière agricole.


Date de modification: