Resources

Links

Links

Pest Management Regulatory Agency, Health Canada

The Pest Management Regulatory Agency (PMRA) protects human health and the environment by minimizing the risks associated with pest control products, while enabling access to pest management tools, namely, these products and sustainable pest management strategies.


Interregional Project #4 the Minor Use Program (United States)

The Interregional Project #4 (IR-4) mission is to provide pest management solutions to growers of fruits, vegetables and other minor crops. People who benefit from IR-4 are minor crops growers, food processors and consumers.


US IPM Regional Centres

A national information system for four IPM Regional Centres in the United States with funding primarily by the United States Department of Agriculture.


Canadian Horticultural Council

The Canadian Horticultural Council (CHC) is a voluntary, not-for-profit, national association representing the Canadian horticulture sector. The CHC's members are primarily involved in the production and packing of over 120 horticulture crops comprised of fruit, vegetables, flowers and ornamental plants.


Canadian Nursery and Landscape Association

The Canadian Nursery Landscape Association (CNLA) is a national body linking together nine provincial member associations in the landscape, horticulture and nursery industries across Canada.


Pulse Canada

Pulse Canada is an industry association that represents growers, processors and traders of pulse crops (peas, lentils, beans and chickpeas) in Canada.


CABI International

The CABI is a not-for-profit, intergovernmental organization that improves people's lives worldwide by providing information and applying scientific expertise to solve problems in agriculture and the environment.


CropLife Canada

CropLife Canada is the trade association representing the manufacturers, developers and distributors of pest control products and plant biotechnology for use in agriculture, urban and public health settings.


Biopesticides Industry Alliance

The Biopesticide Industry Alliance (BPIA) represents biopesticide industry companies and consultants in North America. It develops and promotes industry standards for biopesticides, communicates the benefits of biopesticide technologies as effective products, and improves product stewardship, performance, and factual promotion.


IPM Institute of North America, Inc

The IPM Institute of North America is an independent non-profit organization formed in 1998 to foster recognition and rewards in the marketplace for goods and service providers who practice Integrated Pest Management, or IPM.


US Environmental Protection Agency

The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is the US federal agency mandated to lead the nation's environmental science, research, education and assessment efforts aiming at protecting human health and the environment.


Date modified:

Ressources

Liens

Liens

Agence de réglementation de la lutte antiparasitaire, Santé Canada

L'Agence de réglementation de la lutte antiparasitaire (ARLA) protège la santé humaine et l'environnement en réduisant au minimum les risques associés aux produits antiparasitaires, tout en permettant l'accès à des outils de lutte antiparasitaire, notamment ces produits et des stratégies viables de lutte antiparasitaire.


Interregional Project #4 the Minor Use Program (États-Unis) (en anglais seulement)

Le Interregional Project #4 (IR-4) a pour mission de fournir des solutions de lutte antiparasitaire à des cultivateurs de fruits, de légumes et d'autres cultures sur surfaces réduites. Les gens qui bénéficient du travail du IR-4 sont les producteurs de cultures sur surfaces réduites, les transformateurs d'aliments et les consommateurs.


US IPM Regional Centres (États-Unis) (en anglais seulement)

Un système national d'information pour quatre centres régionaux américains de lutte antiparasitaire intégrée dont le financement provient principalement du ministère de l'Agriculture des États-Unis (USDA).


Conseil canadien de l'horticulture

Le Conseil canadien de l'horticulture (CCH) est une association nationale bénévole sans but lucratif qui représente le secteur canadien de l'horticulture. Les membres du CCH font principalement la production et l'emballage de plus de 120 cultures horticoles, notamment des fruits, des légumes, des fleurs et des plantes ornementales.


Association canadienne des pépiniéristes et des paysagistes (en anglais seulement)

L'Association canadienne des pépiniéristes et des paysagistes (ACPP) est un organisme national reliant entre elles neuf associations provinciales membres provenant des industries de l'aménagement paysager, de l'horticulture et des pépinières partout au Canada.


Pulse Canada (en anglais seulement)

Pulse Canada est une association industrielle qui représente les cultivateurs, les transformateurs et les négociants de légumineuses (pois, lentilles, haricots et pois chiches) au Canada.


CAB International (en anglais seulement)

The CABI est un organisme intergouvernemental à but non lucratif qui améliore la vie des gens partout dans le monde en fournissant de l'information et en appliquant un savoir-faire scientifique afin de résoudre des problèmes en agriculture et en environnement.


CropLife Canada

CropLife Canada est l'association professionnelle qui représente les fabricants, les créateurs et les distributeurs de produits de lutte antiparasitaire et de biotechnologie végétale aux fins de leur utilisation dans des milieux agricoles, urbains et de santé publique.


Biopesticides Industry Alliance (en anglais seulement)

La Biopesticide Industry Alliance (BPIA) représente les entreprises et les conseillers de l'industrie des biopesticides en Amérique du Nord. L'alliance élabore et fait connaître les normes de l'industrie en matière de biopesticides, communique les bienfaits et l'efficacité des technologies liées aux biopesticides, et améliore l'intendance des produits, leur rendement et la promotion des faits s'y rapportant.


IPM Institute of North America, Inc (en anglais seulement)

Le IPM Institute of North America est un organisme indépendant sans but lucratif formé en 1998 et visant à faire reconnaître les fournisseurs de produits et services qui pratiquent la lutte antiparasitaire intégrée (LAI) et à les faire récompenser sur le marché.


US Environmental Protection Agency (en anglais seulement)

La US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) est l'organisme fédéral américain chargé de diriger les efforts nationaux en science environnementale, en recherche, en éducation et en évaluation, efforts visant à protéger la santé des êtres humains et la salubrité de l'environnement.


Date de modification: