Pork Value Chain Roundtable

The Canadian pork industry is world-renowned for its high quality products and superior safety standards. To maintain an advantage over global competitors, the industry must continue to offer products that exceed expectations and are second-to-none. As a collaborative effort between government and industry the Pork Value Chain Roundtable provides an important platform for discussing ideas, priorities, solutions and contributes to the success of Canada's pork industry. Key priorities include:

  • industry competitiveness
  • innovation
  • market access

Contact us

If you have any questions or would like more information, please email us at aafc.roundtable-tableronde.aac@canada.ca.

Upcoming meeting

The next Roundtable meeting will take place on October 11-12, 2018.

Meeting summary – Records of Decision



  • John Ross – Canadian Pork Council
  • Doug Forsyth – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada


  • Frank Novak – Alberta Pork
  • Ben Woolley – Sunterra Farms
  • Melissa Dumont – Animal Nutrition Association of Canada
  • Martin Lavoie – Canada Pork International
  • Neil Ketilson – Canada Pork International
  • Brian Sullivan – Canadian Centre for Swine Improvement
  • Jorge Correa – Canadian Meat Council
  • Jurgen Preugschas – International Meat Secretariat
  • John Ross – Canadian Pork Council
  • Rick Bergmann – Canadian Pork Council
  • Arnold Drung – Conestoga Meat Packers
  • Randy Doctoroff – Costco
  • David Boissonneault – Les éleveurs de porcs du Québec
  • Claude Vielfaure – Manitoba Pork Council / Hylife
  • Rory McAlpine – Maple Leaf Foods Inc.
  • Iain Stewart – Maple Leaf Foods Inc.
  • Steve Morin – Olymel
  • Eric Schwindt – Ontario Pork
  • Luis Alfonso Londono – Retail Ready Foods
  • Jeff Mussar – Sobeys
  • Steward Cressman – Swine Innovation Porc

Provincial governments

  • Ron Geitz – Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Robyn Harte – Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives
  • Rejeanne Asselin – Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l'Alimentation du Québec
  • Joanne Handley – Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food, and Rural Affairs
  • Brad Marceniuk – Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture

Federal government

  • Alain Giguère – Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  • Geoff Adams – Global Affairs Canada
Date modified: